For Pentecost—

The Gifts of the Spirit:

Seven Meditations for Piano

From Keith S. Kalemba, this edition features seven pieces for piano inspired by each gift of the Holy Spirit. These pieces draw from chant melodies common to the liturgies of Pentecost and the Holy Spirit, as well as familiar tunes such as LAMBILLOTE, GRAEFENBURG, and DOWN AMPNEY. These meditations are designed for the liturgies in the Easter Season, the Rite of Confirmation, and Pentecost.

Click on the highlighted pieces to listen!


• Sapientia (Wisdom)

• Intellectus (Understanding)

• Consilium (Counsel)

• Fortitudo (Fortitude)

• Scientia (Knowledge)

• Pietas (Piety)

• Timor Domini (Fear of God)